Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTE

AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTE Board of Studies Department of Electrical Engineering

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Dr.Susanta Dutta	Chairman	Head of Department
2	 a) Specialization 1: Power System Dr.Sumit Banerjee b) Specialization 2: Electrical MachineDr. Chandan Paul c) Specialization 3: Power Electronics Dr. Dola Sinha d) Specialization 4: Control System Dr. Soham Dey 	Member	Entire faculty members of the department.
3	 a) Dr. Nirmal kumar Roy Professor, Dept. of EE, NIT, Durgapur b) Dr. Abhinandan De, Associate Professor, Dept. of EE, IIEST Shibpur 	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
		Member	
4	 a) Dr. Debashis Chatterjee, Professor, Dept. of EE, Jadavpur University b) Dr. Amalendu Bikash Choudhury Asso.Professor, Dept. of EE, IIEST Shibpur 	Member	Experts nominated(02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
		Member	
5	Mr. Sabyasachi Gupta, Lead Equipment Maintenance specialist,GE power Ind. Ltd, Durgapur	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	Dr. Swaraj Banerjee, AP, NIT Nagaland	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
7	Mr. Suprakash Mukherjee, AGM, IISCO, Burnpur	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.