## **MEMBERS OF GOVERNING BODY**

| Sr. No. | Proposed Names                  | Present Affiliations  |
|---------|---------------------------------|---|
| 1       | Dr. Satyajit Bose               | Chairperson, Dr. B.C. Roy Society   |
| 2       | Shri Tarun Bhattacharya         | General Secretary, Dr. B. C. Roy Society  |
| 3       | Shri Jernail Singh              | Treasurer, Dr. B.C. Roy Society   |
| 4       | Prof. Saikat Maitra             | Chief Advisor, Dr. B.C. Roy Society   |
| 5       | Mrs. Mita Mitra                 | Vice-President, Dr. B.C. Roy Society  |
| 6       | Prof. Sanjay Sengupta           | HOD, CE   |
| 7       | Prof. Susanta Dutta             | HOD, EE   |
| 8       | Mr B. P Singh                   | Director In-charge, DSP/ISP SAIL - Educationalist<br>/Industrialist                         |
| 9       | Prof. N.K. Chakrabarti          | VC-National University of Judicial Sciences,<br>Kolkata -UGC Nominee                        |
| 10      | State Government Nominee        | Director of Technical Education or her nominee  |
| 11      | University Nominee              | Prof. Bijan Sarkar, Director, School of Management,<br>Jadavpur University                  |
| 12      | Prof. (Dr) Sanjay S Pawar       | Principal, BCREC.   |
| 13      | Prof. (Dr.) Swapan Kr. Mondal   | Professor, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College<br>Representing Higher Education Dept., Govt. of W.B |
| 14      | Prof. (Dr.) Keshab Bhattacharya | Educationalist  |
| 15      | Prof. (Dr.) Arvind Choubey      | Director, NIT Durgapur, Educationalist  |